FUNDING PARTNERS

EIF’s role in supporting the coordination of trade efforts in LDCs would not be possible without buy-in from funding partners. With funds less readily available and more closely scrutinized, the ability of an LDC to identify, design and pitch programmes that can generate sustained, value-for-money impact on poverty is critical. As a result, avoiding duplication and waste while building mutually reinforcing partnerships has never been more important.

EIF provides a platform for donors to increase synergies and harmonize efforts, and the programme is currently supported by 24 country donors through contributions to EIF's Trust Fund.

The programme relies on Donor Facilitators to work with focal points on the ground to ease coordination and donor/government dialogue on trade issues. The Donor Facilitator is a representative of the donor community active in supporting an LDC's trade agenda, and is identified by the government and other donors.

EIF TRUST FUND DONORS

Australia

Belgium

Canada

Denmark

Estonia

European Commission

Finland

France

Germany

Hungary

Iceland

Ireland

Japan

Korea, Republic of

Luxembourg

Netherlands

Norway

Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland

Turkey

United Kingdom

United States of America

Djaanfar Abdouroihamane
EIF Focal Point (Le Secrétaire Général du Ministère, Point Focal)
djaanfaree@yahoo.fr
Comoros

Marta Neves Abrantes
Attaché, Trade and Private Sector Development, EU Delegation to Cambodia
Marta.ABRANTES@eeas.europa.eu
Cambodia

Severine Arnal
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Cabo Verde)
severine.arnal@eeas.europa.eu
Cabo Verde

Amilcar Arone
EIF Focal Point (Ministry of Industry and Commerce)
aarone84@gmail.com
Mozambique

Said Mohamed Artan
EIF Donor Facilitator (UNDP)
artan.said@undp.org
Djibouti

Habibullah Asadullah
Trade Advisor and EIF Focal Point Ministry of Commerce and Industries Kabul
hzmaray@gmail.com
Afghanistan

Awatif Mohamed Awadel Kareem
Coordinator Permanent Mission of the Republic of the Sudan to the UN and other International Organizations in Geneva
alnourawatif@hotmail.com
Switzerland

Salématou Bangoura
EIF Focal Point (Directrice Nationale du Commerce Extérieur et de la Compétitivité Point Focal du CIR Ministère du Commerce)
sbangoura@yahoo.fr
Guinea

Cristina BANUTA
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Zambia
Cristina.BANUTA@eeas.europa.eu
Zambia

Sabine Beret
EIF Focal Point (Directrice Générale du Commerce, de la Concurrence et de la Consommation Point Focal du CIR Ministère du Commerce et de l'Industrie)
sabineberets@yahoo.fr
Central African Republic

Ansoumane Berete
NIU Coordinator (Coordonnateur National du CIR UNMO CIR Ministère du Commerce)
ansoumaneb@yahoo.fr
Guinea

Sarah Bloom
EIF Donor Facilitator, Department for International Development, UK
s-bloom@dfid.gov.uk
Tanzania

Baturu Camara-Ceesay
NIU Coordinator
baturucc@gmail.com
The Gambia

Christina CHATIMA
EIF Focal Point/Director of Trade Department of Trade Ministry of Industry, Trade and Tourism Lilongwe
chatimachristina@yahoo.com
Malawi

Cuthbert Wadonda Chirwa
Chief Economist - Head of Monitoring & Evaluation Section
cwadondachirwa@gmail.com
Malawi

Munir CHOWDHURY
EIF Focal Point
chowdhury2341@gmail.com
Bangladesh

Mariama Ciré Sylla
EIF Donor Facilitator (World Bank/IFC)
mcsylla@ifc.org
Guinea

Jaimentino Có
EIF Focal Point (Directeur Général du Commerce)
jaimentinoco@gmail.com
Guinea-Bissau

Briac Deffobis
EIF Donor Facilitator (European Commission)
briac.deffobis@ec.europa.eu
Central African Republic

Steven Dimitriyev
Donor Facilitator,World Bank
sdimitriyev@worldbank.org
Tanzania

Massimo Diomedi Camassei
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Uganda
Massimo.DIOMEDI-CAMASSEI@eeas.europa.eu
Uganda

Abbas Djaló
NIU Coordinator (Director Geral da Promoção Empresarial)
djaloabbas@yahoo.com.br
Guinea-Bissau

Tshewang Dorji
Chief Trade Officer, Department of Trade
tshewangd@moea.gov.bt
Bhutan

Ghisler DUGAS
Directeur Général et Point focal du CIR, Ministère du commerce et de l'industrie
dugasht@yahoo.fr
Haiti

Roreti Eritai
Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives, Director
reritai@commerce.gov.ki
Kiribati

Rito Evora
EIF Focal Point (Director Nacional da Industria, Comércio e Energia, Ministério da Industria, Comércio e Energia)
rito.evora@mice.gov.cv
Cabo Verde

JEFFERSON J. FAHN
Ministry of Commerce, Liberia
jeffersonj.fahn2@gmail.com
Liberia, Republic of

Jean-Bernard Favi
EIF Focal Point (Directeur général, Direction générale du commerce Ministère de l'Industrie du Commerce et de l'Artisanat Cotonou)
jbfavi1@gmail.com
Benin

Eneida Fernandes
EIF Donor Facilitator (World Bank)
efernandes1@worldbank.org
Madagascar

Amanda Fong
EIF Donor Facilitator (USAID)
afong@usaid.gov
Mozambique

Bryan Fornari
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Lao PDR
Delegation-laos@eeas.europa.eu
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Vidur Ghimire
National Program Manager EIF/NECTRADE
vidur.ghimire@gmail.com
Nepal

Anna Gibson
Donor Facilitator, Department for International Development, UK
A-Gibson@dfid.gov.uk
Rwanda

Dialel Guisset
EIF Focal Point (Directeur Etudes et Coopération Ministère du Commerce)
daguisset@gmail.com
Mauritania

Elisabeth Harleman
Counsellor, Head of Development Cooperation, Embassy of Sweden
elisabeth.harleman@gov.se
Liberia, Republic of

Hiba Ahmed Hiba
EIF Focal Point (Directeur des PME et de la Formalisation Point Focal du CIR Ministère Délégué auprès du Ministère de l'Économie et des Finances chargé du Commerce, des PME, de l'Artisanat, du Tourisme et de la Formalisation)
yihiba@gmail.com
Djibouti

Euloge Houngbo
NIU Coordinator (National Coordinator - Ministry of Industry and Trade - Directorate General for Trade)
elohim.agbakou2@gmail.com
Benin

Aung Htoo
EIF Focal Point, Deputy Minister for Commerce of Myanmar
aunghtoo36@gmail.com
Myanmar

Mohamed Ihitt
NIU Coordinator (Directeur Commerce Extérieur Ministère du Commerce)
hittmed@gmail.com
Mauritania

John Irons
EIF Donor Facilitator (USAID)
jirons@usaid.gov
Mozambique

Abdoulie Jarra
EIF Focal Point (Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Trade, Industry, Regional Integration and Employment)
atbjarra@hotmail.com
The Gambia

Luia Jousana Fernandes Kerlan
EIF Focal Point
jousanakerlan@hotmail.com
Angola

Chandra Kumar Ghimire
Secretary of the Ministry of Commerce
chandraghimire8@gmail.com
Nepal

Phera Clifford LEPATI
Chief Economic Planner and EIF Coordinator Planning Unit Ministry of Trade and Industry Maseru
Plepati2000@yahoo.co.uk
Lesotho

Gilson Lima
NIU Coordinator
gilson.a.lima@mice.gov.cv
Cabo Verde

Kemvichet Long
Deputy Director Department of International Cooperation Ministry of Commerce Phnom Penh
Long.kemvichet@gmail.com
Cambodia

Lita Lui
EIF Donor Facilitator (Ministry of Finance, Samoa)
lita.lui@mof.gov.ws
Samoa

Charles Lusanda Matomina
NIU Coordinator (Coordonnateur national UNMO CIR Ministère du Commerce Kinshasa)
lusandamatomina@yahoo.fr
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Alexis Maclet
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of France)
alexis.maclet@diplomatie.gouv.fr
Comoros

Ali Madai
EIF Donor Facilitator (United Nations Development Programme)
ali.madai@undp.org
Chad

Mohamed Limam Malick
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Mauritania)
limam.malick@eeas.europa.eu
Mauritania

Abdoul Aziz Mbaye
EIF Donor Facilitator
abdoul-aziz.mbaye@eeas.europa.eu
Solomon Islands

Maria.L. Michele Rescaldini
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Sudan, Programme M. Resilience and SD)
michele.rescaldini@eeas.europa.eu
Sudan

Soaile Mochaba
Principal Secretary and EIF Focal Point, Lesotho
soailemochaba@gmail.com
Lesotho

Keita Modibo
EIF Focal Point
keitamodibo1@gmail.com
Mali

Cristina Modoran
EIF Donor Facilitator (European Commission)
cristina.modoran@ec.europa.eu
Central African Republic

Nuredin Mohammed
EIF Ethiopia NIU Coordinator
menur7@yahoo.com
Ethiopia

Edmond Mologodo
NIU Coordinator (Coordonnateur de l'UGP-CIR de RCA Unité de Gestion du CIR-RCA Ministère du Commerce et de l'Industrie)
edmondmologodo@hotmail.com
Central African Republic

Georgina N. MUGERWA
Ag. Principal Commercial Officer Multilateral Division Ministry of Trade, Industry and Cooperatives Kampala
glsgin@yahoo.com
Uganda

Muliufi Nickel
NIU Coordinator (Trade, Commerce & Manufacturing (TCM) Sector Coordinator, TCM Coordination Unit, Ministry of Commerce, Industry & Labour)
muliufi.nickel@mcil.gov.ws
Samoa

Bocar Niels Bossen
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of Denmark, Counsellor Private Sector)
bocaba@um.dk
Mali

Expedito-Genaro Osã Nsomboro
NIU Coordinator (Chef Adjoint Relations Internationales et Regionales Commerce Extérieur Ministère du Commerce Malabo)
egeosa@hotmail.fr
Equatorial Guinea

Léonard Ntibagirirwa
NIU Coordinator (Coordonnateur de l'UNMO du CIR Ministère du Commerce, de l'Industrie et du Tourisme)
leonntib@yahoo.fr
Burundi

Sébastien Nzimana
EIF Focal Point (Director-General of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism)
nzimanas76@gmail.com
Burundi

Mohamed Omar Dabar
NIU Coordinator (Coordinateur Ministre Délégué auprès du Ministre de l'Économie et des Finances chargé du Commerce, des PME, de l'Artisanat, du Tourisme et de la Formalisation)
dabardj@yahoo.fr
Djibouti

Robert Opirah
Director General in charge of Trade and Investment
ropirah@minicom.gov.rw
Rwanda

Aderamane Oumar
EIF Focal Point (Point focal du CIR Ministère du Développement industriel, commercial et promotion du secteur privé)
oumarabderamane@yahoo.fr
Chad

Matilda PALAMULENI
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Malawi
Matilda.PALAMULENI@eeas.europa.eu
Malawi

Ezekiel Parairae
NIU Coordinator (External Trade Department MFAET)
Ezekiel.Parairae@mfaet.gov.sb
Solomon Islands

Lorenzo Pascotto
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Myanmar
Lorenzo.PASCOTTO@eeas.europa.eu
Myanmar

Kalay Patty
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to DR Congo)
Kalay.PATTY@eeas.europa.eu
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Phouvieng PHONGSA
Deputy Director Department of Planning and Cooperation, and EIF Focal Point Ministry of Industry and Commerce
phouvieng.p@laomoic.org
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Sengxay Phousinghoa
sengxay.p@laosaft.org
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

David Quenum
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of The Netherlands in Cotonou)
cot@minbuza.nl
Benin

Hafizur Rahman
Director and NIU Coordinator WTO Cell Ministry of Commerc Dhaka
Hafiz_maisoon@yahoo.com
Bangladesh

Tom Ratsakatika
EIF Donor Facilitator, Department for International Development, UK
T-Ratsakatika@dfid.gov.uk
Sierra Leone

Andry Tiana Ravalomanda
EIF Focal Point (General Director of Foreign Trade - Ministry of Trade and Consumer Affairs)
dgce@mcc.mg
Madagascar

Yusuf Riza
Permanent Secretary and EIF Focal Point Ministry of Economic Development Male
Yusuf.riza@trade.gov.mv
Maldives

Andreas Röttger
EIF Donor Facilitator, Head of Cooperation Delegation of the European Union to Nepal
andreas.roettger@eeas.europa.eu
Nepal

Prutus Sackie
National Program Officer, Embassy of Sweden, Liberia
prutus.sackie@gov.se
Liberia, Republic of

Gamaleldein Mohamed Salih
Focal Point Permanent Mission of the Republic of the Sudan to the UN and other International Organizations in Geneva
gamalelmumin@gmail.com
Switzerland

Saïd Abdou Salime
NIU Coordinator (Coordonnateur – UNMO – CIR Ministère de l’économie, du plan, de l’énergie, de l’industrie, de l’artisanat, du tourisme, des investissements, du secteur privé et des affaires foncières)
milzat2000@yahoo.fr
Comoros

Idrissa Sanoussi
EIF Donor Facilitator (UNDP)
idrissa.sanoussi@undp.org
Sao Tomé and Principe

Henri Robert Severe
Coordonnateur Cellule CIR du MCI Ministère du Commerce et de l’Industrie (MCI) Port-au-Prince
severehenrirobert@yahoo.fr
Haiti

Mohamed Sidibe
NIU Coordinator (Coordinateur national UNMOCIR Ministère du Commerce)
msidibe@cirmali.org
Mali

Litdaphone Silavong
Senior Trade Analyst Department of Planning and Cooperation - Ministry of Industry and Commerce
litdaphone.s@laosaft.org
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Ergin Soner
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of Turkey)
esoner@mfa.gov.tr
The Gambia

Sodavanh Souvannaphoum
Director of NIU Division
sodavanh.s@laomoic.org
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Toani Barao Takirua
Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives
secretary@commerce.gov.ki
Kiribati

Yishak Tekaligne TAYE
Director, Bilateral and Regional Trade Relation and Negotiation Directorate Focal Point to EIF Ministry of Trade Addis Ababa
isaacisak@gmail.com
Ethiopia

Kamrang TEKRETH
Secretary of State and EIF Focal Point Ministry of Commerce Phnom Penh
Kamrang7@gmail.com
Cambodia

Sonam Tenzin
stenzin@moea.gov.bt
Bhutan

Biel Jock THICH
Undersecretary of Finance and Economic Planning in the Ministry of Finance and Economic planning Juba
bthich_2003@yahoo.com
South Sudan

U Aung Min Thyke
Director Department of Trade Ministry of Commerce
aungminthyke.moc@gmail.com
Myanmar

Stanislav Toshkov
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Afghanistan
stanislav.toshkov@eeas.europa.eu
Afghanistan

Mahamat Touka Saleh
NIU Coordinator (Coordonnateur national UNMO Ministère du Développement industriel, commercial et promotion du secteur privé)
mtoukasaleh@yahoo.fr
Chad

Patrick Tuimalealiifano
EIF Donor Facilitator (UNDP)
patrick.tuimalealiifano@undp.org
Tuvalu

Saeeda Umar
NIU Coordinator Policy Planning Section Ministry of Economic Development Male
Saeeda.umar@trade.gov.mv
Maldives

Juan José Villa Chacón
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Niger)
Juan.VILLA-CHACON@eeas.europa.eu
Niger

Ephraim ZEWDIE
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Ethiopia
Ephraim.ZEWDIE@eeas.europa.eu
Ethiopia

“ Norway places great importance on the integration of the Least Developed Countries into the Multilateral Trading System. Trade is vital for development. At the same time, development assistance is necessary for the LDCs' ability to take advantage of market access in other countries. The EIF is an important instrument and has for many years been Norway's main channel for targeted, trade-related development assistance to many LDCs. ”

Norway Foreign Minister Børge Brende

“ As a strong proponent for free and fair trade, Sweden believes that the EIF strengthens the opportunities for the LDCs to take full advantage of existing and future prospects for development through trade... Promoting gender equality and inclusive trade is crucial to maximize the impact of trade and development activities on people's livelihoods. It is therefore promising that this is one of the EIF's four overarching strategic goals in 2016-2018. ”

Sweden Minister for EU Affairs and Trade Policy Ann Linde