Donors

For more information, please contact:
EIF Secretariat
eif.secretariat@wto.org

The EIF’s role as supporting the coordination of on-the-ground Aid for Trade efforts would not be possible without the buy-in from Donors that their representation facilitates. Nonetheless, with funds less readily available and more closely scrutinized, the ability of an LDC to identify, design and pitch programmes that can generate sustained, value for money impact on poverty is critical. As a result, avoiding duplication, waste and fraud while building mutually reinforcing partnerships on the ground has never been more important. In this context, the EIF provides a platform for donors to increase synergies and coordinate efforts. By the end of 2015, 79% of the EIF Countries with Tier 1 projects related to providing support for EIF National Implementation Arrangements had a mechanism to monitor donor trade-related activities to ensure coordination.

The EIF is currently supported by 24 country donors through contributions to the EIF Multi-Donor Trust Fund.

EIF Donor Facilitators 

The EIF relies on a number of Donor Facilitators, who work with the Focal Points on the ground to facilitate donor coordination and donor/government dialogue on trade issues and Aid for Trade. The Donor Facilitator is a representative from the donor community active in supporting an LDCs’ trade agenda and is identified by the government and other donors. For more information on how to become a donor facilitator, please contact eif.secretariat@wto.org .

Marta Neves Abrantes
Attaché, Trade and Private Sector Development, EU Delegation to Cambodia
Marta.ABRANTES@eeas.europa.eu
Cambodia

Stefan ADAM
Donor Facilitator, USAID
astefan@usaid.gov
Tanzania

Masood Ahmed
President CGD
president@cgdev.org
United Kingdom

Severine ARNAL
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Cabo Verde
severine.arnal@eeas.europa.eu
Cabo Verde

Cristina BANUTA
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Zambia
Cristina.BANUTA@eeas.europa.eu
Zambia

Owen Barder
Vice President, Director of CGD Europe, and Senior Fellow
obarder@cgdev.org
United Kingdom

Antoinette Batumubwira
Donor Facilitator, African Development Bank
bffo@afdb.org
Burkina Faso

Sebastian Bauhoff
Research Fellow CGD
sbauhoff@cgdev.org
United Kingdom

Florens Benedikt Vogt
Second Secretary (development), Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany Kathmandu
wz-2@kath.diplo.de
Nepal

Sharad Bhandari
Principal Economist, ADB, Nepal Resident Mission
sbhandari@adb.org
Nepal

Nancy Birdsall
Senior Fellow, President Emeritus Center for Global Development
nbirdsall@cgdev.org
United Kingdom

Jeanne BOUGONOU
Donor Facilitator, UNDP
jeanne.bougonou@undp.org
Togo

Anna BRZOZOWSKA
Anna.BRZOZOWSKA@eeas.europa.eu
Zambia

Jedi Bukachi
Junior ARD Advisor Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
jedi.bukachi@donorplatform.org
Germany

Paddy Carter
Research Fellow, Center for Global Development
pcarter@cgdev.org
United Kingdom

Mariama Ciré Sylla
Donor Facilitator, World Bank/IFC
mcsylla@ifc.org
Guinea

Boundaw CISSÉ
boundaw.cisse@ec.europa.eu
Senegal

Erin Collison
Senior Policy Associate and Assistant Director of the US Development Policy Initiative, Center for Global Development
ecollinson@cgdev.org

Michele de Nevers
Senior Associate Center for Global Development
mdenevers@cgdev.org

Briac DEFFOBIS
Donor Facilitator, European Commission
briac.deffobis@ec.europa.eu
Central African Republic

Massimo Diomedi Camassei
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Uganda
Massimo.DIOMEDI-CAMASSEI@eeas.europa.eu
Uganda

Bocar Dit Siré BA
Donor Facilitator, Embassy of Denmark
bocaba@um.dk
Mali

Reinhild Ernst
Secretariat Coordinator Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
reinhild.ernst@donorplatform.org
Germany

Ioannis-Pavlos EVANGELIDIS
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of European Union to Solomon Islands
Ioannis-Pavlos.evangelidis@eeas.europa.eu
Solomon Islands

Eneida Fernandes
Donor Facilitator, World Bank
efernandes1@worldbank.org
Madagascar

Elke Foerster
Country Director, Deutsche Gesellschaft fur Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH (Germany)
elke.foerster@giz.de
Nepal

Amanda Fong
Donor Facilitator, USAID
afong@usaid.gov
Mozambique

Bryan Fornari
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Lao PDR
Delegation-laos@eeas.europa.eu
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Bryan Fornari
Head of Cooperation - Delegation of the European Union to Lao PDR
Bryan.FORNARI@eeas.europa.eu
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Kaylan Gauli
Senior Programme Officer, Inclusive Development of the Economy Programme (INCLUDE) GIZ (Germany)
kaylan.gauli@giz.de
Nepal

Alan Gelb
Senior Fellow and Director of Studies, Center for Global Development
agelb@cgdev.org

Amanda Glassman
Chief Operating Officer, Senior Fellow, and Board Secretary, Center for Global Development
aglassman@cgdev.org

Jan Hansen
Senior Country Economist Cambodia Resident Mission - Asian Development Bank
jhansen@adb.org
Cambodia

Elisabeth Harleman
Counsellor, Head of Development Cooperation, Embassy of Sweden
elisabeth.harleman@gov.se
Liberia, Republic of

Ainsley Hemming
Head, Development Cooperation (Australian Embassy in Nepal,Australia)
ainsley.hemming@dfat.gov.au
Nepal

Cindy Huang
Senior Policy Fellow, Center for Global Development
chuang@cgdev.org

John IRONS
Donor Facilitator, USAID
jirons@usaid.gov
Mozambique

Rubayat JESMIN
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Bangladesh
Rubayat.JESMIN@eeas.europa.eu
Bangladesh

Asha Kannan
Donor Facilitator, Advisor, Economic Strategy, United Nations Development Programme
Asha.Kannan@undp.org
Lesotho

Martina Karaparusheva
Junior ARD & Communications Advisor Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
martina.karaparusheva@donorplatform.org

Jodie Keane
Economic Adviser Trade, Oceans and Natural Resources Directorate - The Commonwealth
j.keane@commonwealth.int
United Kingdom

Charles Kenny
Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development
ckenny@cgdev.org

Kata KIMBUGWE
Donor Facilitator, Department for International Development, UK
k-Kimbugwe@dfid.gov.uk
Rwanda

Rebecca Konrad
Resident Representative Cambodia IFC
Rkonrad@ifc.org
Cambodia

Christiane Kraus
Senior Policy Officer,Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (Germany)
christiane.kraus@bmz.bund.de
Nepal

Daniel Kwabena Boakye
Donor Facilitator, World Bank
dboakye@worldbank.org
Liberia, Republic of

Clarisse Liautaud
clarisse.liautaud@ext.eeas.europa.eu
Switzerland

Clarisse LIAUTAUD
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Senegal
clarisse.liautaud@eeas.europa.eu
Senegal

Lita LUI
Donor Facilitator, Ministry of Finance, Samoa
lita.lui@mof.gov.ws
Samoa

Alexis MACLET
Donor Facilitator, Embassy of France
alexis.maclet@diplomatie.gouv.fr
Comoros

Ali Madai
Donor Facilitator, United Nations Development Programme
ali.madai@undp.org
Chad

Mohamed Limam Malick
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Mauritania
limam.malick@eeas.europa.eu
Mauritania

Baba-Mustafa Marong
Donor Facilitator, United Nations Office for Project Services
baba.mustafa@undp.org
South Sudan

Abdoul Aziz MBAYE
Alternative Donor Facilitator
abdoul-aziz.mbaye@eeas.europa.eu
Solomon Islands

Maximiliano Mendez-Parra
Senior Research Fellow International Economic Development Group
m.mendez-parra@odi.org.uk
United Kingdom

Christian Mersmann
Secretariat Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
christian.mersmann@donorplatform.org
Germany

Simone Miller
Administrative Officer Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
simone.miller@donorplatform.org
Germany

Rajesh Mirchandani
Vice President of Communications and Policy Outreach, Center for Global Development
rmirchandani@cgdev.org

Ian Mitchell
Deputy Director for CGD Europe and Senior Policy Fellow
imitchell@CGDEV.ORG

Cristina Modoran
cristina.modoran@ec.europa.eu
Central African Republic

Scott Morris
Senior Fellow, Director of the US Development Policy Initiative, Center for Global Development
smorris@cgdev.org

Todd Moss
Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development
tmoss@cgdev.org

Anit Mukherjee
Policy Fellow, Center for Global Development
amukherjee@cgdev.org

Natharoun Ngo
Team Leader/ACD Poverty Reduction Unit UNDP Cambodia
natharoun.ngo@undp.org
Cambodia

Christian Nkengurutse
General Secretary Federal chamber of commerce & Industry of Burundi
chrisnkengurutse@cfcib.org
Burundi

Harbi OMAR CHIRDON
Donor Facilitator, UNDP
Harbi.omar@undp.org
Djibouti

Mead Over
Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development
mover@cgdev.org

Agustina Paglayan
Postdoctoral Fellow, Center for Global Development
apaglayan@cgdev.org

Matilda PALAMULENI
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Malawi
Matilda.PALAMULENI@eeas.europa.eu
Malawi

Lorenzo Pascotto
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Myanmar
Lorenzo.PASCOTTO@eeas.europa.eu
Myanmar

Kalay PATTY
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to DR Congo
Kalay.PATTY@eeas.europa.eu
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Augusto Piccagli
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Yemen
Augusto.PICCAGLI@ec.europa.eu
Yemen

Michael Pisa
Policy Fellow, Center for Global Development
mpisa@cgdev.org

Lant Pritchett
Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development
lpritchett@cgdev.org

David QUENUM
Donor Facilitator, Embassy of The Netherlands in Cotonou
cot@minbuza.nl
Benin

Aayush Rai Parajuli
Resident Advisor, Programme Manager, Programme Support Unit, DANIDA (Denmark)
aayrai@um.dk
Nepal

Vijaya Ramachandran
Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development
vramachandran@cgdev.org

Fiona Ramsey
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to the Kingdom of Cambodia
fiona.ramsey@eeas.europa.eu
Cambodia

Tom Ratsakatika
EIF Donor Facilitator, Department for International Development, UK
T-Ratsakatika@dfid.gov.uk
Sierra Leone

Liliana Rojas-Suarez
Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development
lrojas-suarez@cgdev.org

Richard ROSE
Donor Facilitator, Department for International Development, UK
r-Rose@dfid.gov.uk
Sierra Leone

Sarah Rose
Policy Fellow, Center for Global Development
srose@cgdev.org

Andreas Röttger
EIF Donor Facilitator, Head of Cooperation Delegation of the European Union to Nepal
andreas.roettger@eeas.europa.eu
Nepal

Prutus Sackie
National Program Officer, Embassy of Sweden, Liberia
prutus.sackie@gov.se
Liberia, Republic of

Agnès SAGNA
Vice Donor Facilitator
agnes.sagna@eeas.europa.e
Senegal

Justin Sandefur
Senior Fellow, Center Global for Development
jsandefur@cgdev.org

Idrissa SANOUSSI
Donor Facilitator, UNDP
idrissa.sanoussi@undp.org
Sao Tomé and Principe

Romy Sato
Agriculture and Rural Development Advisor Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
romy.sato@donorplatform.org
Germany

William Savedoff
Savedoff
wsavedoff@cgdev.org

Antoinette Sayeh
Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Center for Global Development
asayeh@cgdev.org

Sheila Scopis
Trade and PSd Advidor IBRD-IDA World Bank Group
sscopis@worldbank.org
Cambodia

Kirthika Selvakumar
Assistant Research Officer International Trade Policy, Trade Division - The Commonwealth
k.selvakumar@commonwealth.int
United Kingdom

Svetlana Silova
Office Manager Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
svetlana.silova@donorplatform.org
Germany

Rachel Silverman
Senior Policy Analyst and Assistant Director of Global Health Policy, Center for Global Development
rsilverman@cgdev.org

Bernard SMOLIKOWSKI
Donor Facilitator, Embassy of France
bernard.smolikowski@diplomatie.gouv.fr
Senegal

Ergin SONER
Donor Facilitator, Embassy of Turkey
esoner@mfa.gov.tr
The Gambia

Chan Sopha
Deputy Director General Institute of Standards of Cambodia - Ministry of Industry, Mines and Energy
chansopha07@yahoo.co.uk
Cambodia

Maija Tasa
First Secretary Permanent Mission of Estonia in Geneva
maija.tasa@mfa.ee
Estonia 

Marion Thompson
Finance Officer Global Donor Platform for Rural Development
marion.thompson@donorplatform.org
Germany

Stanislav Toshkov
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Afghanistan
stanislav.toshkov@eeas.europa.eu
Afghanistan

Maria.L. TRONCOSO
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Sudan
Maria-Luisa.TRONCOSO@eeas.europa.eu
Sudan

Patrick TUIMALEALIIFANO
Donor Facilitator, UNDP
patrick.tuimalealiifano@undp.org
Tuvalu

Nop Vantharo
Director Finance & Administration Council for Development of Cambodia
vantharonop1818@gmail.com

Juan José VILLA CHACÓN
EIF Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Niger
Juan.VILLA-CHACON@eeas.europa.eu
Niger

Sem Viryak
Operations Officer Advisory - Manufacturing, Agribusiness and Services IFC World Bank Group
vsem@ifc.org
Cambodia

Kalakate Xaythanith
Programme Officer Trade & Economics - Delegation of the European Union to Lao PDR
Kalakate.XAYTHANITH@eeas.europa.eu
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Ephraim ZEWDIE
Donor Facilitator, Delegation of the European Union to Ethiopia
Ephraim.ZEWDIE@eeas.europa.eu
Ethiopia

24 Country Donors

Australia

Belgium

Canada

Denmark

Estonia

European Commission

Finland

France

Germany

Hungary

Iceland

Ireland

Japan

Korea, Republic of

Luxembourg

Netherlands

Norway

Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland

Turkey

United Kingdom

United States of America

“ Norway places great importance on the integration of the Least Developed Countries into the Multilateral Trading System. Trade is vital for development. At the same time, development assistance is necessary for the LDCs' ability to take advantage of market access in other countries. The EIF is an important instrument and has for many years been Norway's main channel for targeted, trade-related development assistance to many LDCs.”

Norway, Foreign Minister, Børge Brende

“ As a strong proponent for free and fair trade, Sweden believes that the EIF strengthens the opportunities for the LDCs to take full advantage of existing and future prospects for development through trade. We are encouraged by the EIF's commitment to take into account the lessons learned during EIF Phase One, to strengthen the focus on leveraging resources as well as improving monitoring and evaluation. Promoting gender equality and inclusive trade is crucial to maximize the impact of trade and development activities on people's livelihoods. It is therefore promising that this is one of the EIF's four overarching strategic goals in 2016-2018.”

Sweden, Minister for EU Affairs and Trade Policy, Ann Linde