FUNDING PARTNERS

EIF’s role in supporting the coordination of trade efforts in LDCs would not be possible without buy-in from funding partners. With funds less readily available and more closely scrutinized, the ability of an LDC to identify, design and pitch programmes that can generate sustained, value-for-money impact on poverty is critical. As a result, avoiding duplication and waste while building mutually reinforcing partnerships has never been more important.

EIF provides a platform for donors to increase synergies and harmonize efforts, and the programme is currently supported by 24 country donors through contributions to EIF's Trust Fund.

The programme relies on Donor Facilitators to work with focal points on the ground to ease coordination and donor/government dialogue on trade issues. The Donor Facilitator is a representative of the donor community active in supporting an LDC's trade agenda, and is identified by the government and other donors.

EIF TRUST FUND DONORS

Australia

Belgium

Canada

Denmark

Estonia

European Commission

Finland

France

Germany

Hungary

Iceland

Ireland

Japan

Korea, Republic of

Luxembourg

Netherlands

Norway

Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland

Turkey

United Kingdom

United States of America

Marta Neves Abrantes
EIF Donor Facilitator (Attaché, Trade and Private Sector Development, EU Delegation to Cambodia)
marta.abrantes@eeas.europa.eu
Cambodia

Severine Arnal
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Cabo Verde)
severine.arnal@eeas.europa.eu
Cabo Verde

Said Mohamed Artan
EIF Donor Facilitator (UNDP)
artan.said@undp.org
Djibouti

Sarah Bloom
EIF Donor Facilitator (Department for International Development, UK)
s-bloom@dfid.gov.uk
Tanzania

Mariama Ciré Sylla
EIF Donor Facilitator (World Bank/IFC)
mcsylla@ifc.org
Guinea

Briac Deffobis
EIF Donor Facilitator (European Commission)
briac.deffobis@ec.europa.eu
Central African Republic

Steven Dimitriyev
EIF Donor Facilitator (World Bank)
sdimitriyev@worldbank.org
Tanzania

Massimo Diomedi Camassei
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Uganda)
massimo.diomedi-camassei@eeas.europa.eu
Uganda

Eneida Fernandes
EIF Donor Facilitator (World Bank)
efernandes1@worldbank.org
Madagascar

Amanda Fong
EIF Donor Facilitator (USAID)
afong@usaid.gov
Mozambique

Bryan Fornari
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Lao PDR)
Delegation-laos@eeas.europa.eu
Lao People’s Democratic Republic

Anna Gibson
EIF Donor Facilitator (Department for International Development, UK)
a-gibson@dfid.gov.uk
Rwanda

Elisabeth Harleman
EIF Donor Facilitator (Counsellor, Head of Development Cooperation, Embassy of Sweden)
elisabeth.harleman@gov.se
Liberia, Republic of

John Irons
EIF Donor Facilitator (USAID)
jirons@usaid.gov
Mozambique

Lita Lui
EIF Donor Facilitator (Ministry of Finance, Samoa)
lita.lui@mof.gov.ws
Samoa

Alexis Maclet
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of France)
alexis.maclet@diplomatie.gouv.fr
Comoros

Ali Madai
EIF Donor Facilitator (United Nations Development Programme)
ali.madai@undp.org
Chad

Mohamed Limam Malick
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Mauritania)
limam.malick@eeas.europa.eu
Mauritania

Abdoul Aziz Mbaye
EIF Donor Facilitator
abdoul-aziz.mbaye@eeas.europa.eu
Solomon Islands

Maria. L. Michele Rescaldini
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Sudan, Programme M. Resilience and SD)
michele.rescaldini@eeas.europa.eu
Sudan

Cristina Modoran
EIF Donor Facilitator (European Commission)
cristina.modoran@ec.europa.eu
Central African Republic

Bocar Niels Bossen
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of Denmark, Counsellor Private Sector)
bocaba@um.dk
Mali

Matilda Palamuleni
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Malawi)
matilda.palamuleni@eeas.europa.eu
Malawi

Kalay Patty
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to DR Congo)
Kalay.PATTY@eeas.europa.eu
Democratic Republic of the Congo

David Quenum
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of The Netherlands in Cotonou)
cot@minbuza.nl
Benin

Tom Ratsakatika
EIF Donor Facilitator (Department for International Development, UK)
t-ratsakatika@dfid.gov.uk
Sierra Leone

Andreas Röttger
EIF Donor Facilitator (Head of Cooperation, Delegation of the European Union to Nepal)
andreas.roettger@eeas.europa.eu
Nepal

Prutus Sackie
EIF Donor Facilitator (National Program Officer, Embassy of Sweden, Liberia)
prutus.sackie@gov.se
Liberia, Republic of

Idrissa Sanoussi
EIF Donor Facilitator (UNDP)
idrissa.sanoussi@undp.org
Sao Tomé and Principe

Ergin Soner
EIF Donor Facilitator (Embassy of Turkey)
esoner@mfa.gov.tr
The Gambia

Stanislav Toshkov
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Afghanistan)
stanislav.toshkov@eeas.europa.eu
Afghanistan

Patrick Tuimalealiifano
EIF Donor Facilitator (UNDP)
patrick.tuimalealiifano@undp.org
Tuvalu

Juan José Villa Chacón
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Niger)
Juan.VILLA-CHACON@eeas.europa.eu
Niger

Ephraim Zewdie
EIF Donor Facilitator (Delegation of the European Union to Ethiopia)
ephraim.zewdie@eeas.europa.eu
Ethiopia

“ Norway places great importance on the integration of the Least Developed Countries into the multilateral trading system. Trade is vital for development. At the same time, development assistance is necessary for the LDCs' ability to take advantage of market access in other countries. The EIF is an important instrument and has for many years been Norway's main channel for targeted, trade-related development assistance to many LDCs. ”

Norway Foreign Minister Børge Brende

“ As a strong proponent for free and fair trade, Sweden believes that the EIF strengthens the opportunities for the LDCs to take full advantage of existing and future prospects for development through trade. Promoting gender equality and inclusive trade is crucial to maximize the impact of trade and development activities on people's livelihoods. It is therefore promising that this is one of the EIF's four overarching strategic goals in 2016-2018. ”

Sweden Minister for EU Affairs and Trade Policy Ann Linde